Details about the nomination process:

Nominees can come from any marketing discipline—they can be CMOs or Marketing Directors, work in advertising or branding or research agencies, be academics, journalists, or other marketing experts. The awards are reserved for current marketing practitioners. They must have been in the marketing profession for at least 10 years and be a current marketing practitioner. Our primary focus is on, but not limited to, the U.S.

Achievements that will be recognized include:

  • Marketing that works: Innovations that have had dramatic impact on business results, e.g. dramatically grow sales
  • Raising marketing’s profile: Increasing the influence of marketing, e.g. getting a seat on the board, expanding marketing’s remit to include innovation and growth strategy
  • New marketing tools and approaches: e.g. pioneers of social media, inventors of new forms of marketing research/measurement
  • Innovation in developing other marketers: Both current and the next generation of marketers through education, inspiration, and specialist programs

Nomination Requirements:

  • Anyone may nominate a marketer to the Marketing Hall of Fame. You do not have to be a member of AMA New York
  • An official nomination form must be submitted online
  • A description of the outstanding contributions the nominee has made to marketing as outlined above on the form


October 29, 2018 – Nomination deadline
November 20, 2018 – Marketing Hall of Fame Academy Member voting opens
December 7, 2018 – Marketing Hall of Fame Academy Member voting closes
February 2019 –  The 2019 Marketing Hall of Fame Inductees are announced
April 16, 2019 – Marketing Hall of Fame Induction Event, to be held at R/GA 450 West 33rd Street